Travel / Asia

South Asia

South Asia is a subregion of Asia comprising the modern states of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, and the Maldives. It covers about 4,480,000 km², or 10 percent of the continent and is also known as the Indian subcontinent. Parts or the whole of Afghanistan is sometimes considered part of South Asia

Subregions of South Asia include:

* Himalayan States - Northern India, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh
* Indian Ocean Island Nations - Sri Lanka, the Maldives
* Southern India, Pakistan
42,582 Photos | Page 1 by 710