We use cookies to personalize content and ads and to analyze the traffic on our websites. We also share information about your use of our websites with our partners for email, advertising and analysis. View details

Travel / Europe / BeNeLux


The Netherlands (Nederland in Dutch) is the European part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, a constitutional monarchy. It is located in northwestern Europe and borders the North Sea, Belgium and Germany. The country is often — technically incorrectly — referred to by the name of the economic powerhouse of the United Provinces (1581–1795): Holland (now split into North and South Holland). Said name is widely recognisable, however, as being equivalent to the Netherlands; its use is similar to the use of England for the United Kingdom or Russia for the defunct Soviet Union.
24,190 Photos | Page 1 by 404