Travel / Europe / Italy, Vatican City, S Marino / Italy


Abruzzo is a region of south central Italy. It borders Marche to the north-west, Umbria to the west, Lazio to the south, Molise to the south-east and the Adriatic Sea to the east.
Villa S. Maria
Villa S. Maria
Thea Sund

The region covers 10,794 km² and has a population of about 1.3 million.

The regional capital is L'Aquila. The region is divided into four provinces: L'Aquila, Teramo, Chieti and Pescara, Abruzzo's main economic centre.

The region is rich in natural beauties and history, but is only just starting to be discovered by mass tourism.
2,195 Photos | Page 1 by 37