Travel / Africa / North Africa

Western Sahara

Western Sahara, formerly known as Spanish Sahara, is a region of northwestern Africa, bordering Morocco on the north, Algeria on the northeast, Mauritania to the east and south, and the Atlantic Ocean on the west. The largest city is El Aaiúne.

Whether it is part of Morocco or is the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic (SADR), for three quarters occupied by Morocco, is disputed.
127 Photos | Page 1 by 3