We use cookies to personalize content and ads and to analyze the traffic on our websites. We also share information about your use of our websites with our partners for email, advertising and analysis. View details

Travel / Europe / Balkans


The Republic of Albania (Albanian: Republika e Shqipërisë), is a Balkan country in Southeastern Europe. It borders Montenegro to the north, the southern Serbian province of Kosovo in the northeast, the Republic of Macedonia in the east, and Greece in the south. It has a coast on the Adriatic Sea to the west and a coast on the Ionian Sea to the southwest. Despite having a troubled history, the country has been classified as an emerging democracy since the 1990s.
696 Photos | Page 1 by 12