Mandalay University

Mandalay University

3,866 5

Mgbaoo Mandalay

Free Account, Mandalay

Mandalay University

Mandalay Education

The number of colleges, institutes and universities in Mandalay is 18.

Mandalay University, Yadanabon University, Mandalay University of Distance Education, Mandalay Institute of Education, Mandalay University of Culture, Mandalay Technological University, Mandalay University of Foreign Languages, Mandalay Institute of Computer Studies, Mandalay Institute of Medicine, Mandalay Institute of Dental Medicine, Institute of Paramedical Science, Institute of Pharmacy, Mandalay Institute of Nursing, Central Civil Services Institute (Upper Myanmar), Mandalay Educational College, Mandalay Government Technical College, the Union Nation Youth Development Degree College, Mandalay Cooperative College, and Traditional Medicine Science School. There are also the Central Fire bridge Training School, the Central Training Department of Myanmar Police Force, the School of Commerce, the State School of Fine Arts, Music and Dancing.

Located on 8oth Road, between 34th and 35th streets in Chan Aye Thazan Township of Mandalay is the New Century Resource Centre and the Department of Ancient Myanmar Scriptures. The Department of Higher Education (Upper Myanmar) and the Department of Basic Education (Upper Myanmar) have the headquarters in Mandalay. There are 27 basic education high schools, 23 basic education middle schools and 163 basic education primary schools in Mandalay.

Under the guidance of the State leaders, in accordance with one of the social objectives which is "fitness and promotion of education to all nationals," Mandalay City Development Committee has built the modern buildings of 8 primary schools and 6 middle schools in different townships under the supervision of the Basic Education Primary and Middle Schools Development Committee of Mandalay. The building of 12 basic education primary schools and 6 basic education middle schools was built as special programmes, and the completed construction work of the schools has been handed over to the Ministry of Education.

Concerning the Pariyatti education of Buddhist Doctrine, there exist the State Pariyatti Sasana University (Mandalay), Mandalay Division Abbot Training School, Pariyatti monasteries, and nunnery schools, as well as 6 middle schools and 20 primary schools of monastic education.

Comments 5